Connect with us

Trending News

Vikas Dubey case: plea in SC seeks removal of commission of inquiry for alleged ties to ruling party

Watch and Download Movies Online

“ As the aforementioned members, because of their conflict of interest and because they are likely to be biased, are disqualified from being a member of the Judicial Commission and that is the case, it is not only desirable but also necessary in the interests of the judiciary, well aware , fair and fair play that they are removed from the judicial commission / SIT and replaced by persons proposed / named by the petitioner, ”the plea said.

The list proposed by Upadhyay includes former Chief Justices of India TS Thakur and RM Lodha, and former Judges Santosh Hegde, Anil R. Dave, Kurian Joseph, Fakkir Mohamed Ibrahim Kalifulla, MY Eqbal, AK Patnaik, Vikramjit Sen, KS Panicker Radhakrishnan and HL Gokhale.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *