Connect with us

Sport News

Knoxville Camping World Truck Series Qualifying Race Results

Watch and Download Movies Online
Knoxville Camping World Truck Series Qualifying Race Results
Watch and Download Movies Online

Watch and Download Movies Online

Knoxville Camping World Truck Series Qualifying Race Results

James Gilbert | Getty Images

Four qualifying heats set the grid for the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Corn Belt 150 on Friday night at Knoxville Raceway (9pm ET on FS1, MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio). This running recap keeps track of the results in each qualifying race.

Qualification Heat Race #4

Carson Hocevar wasted no time taking the lead from Brett Moffitt, native of Iowa, on the opening lap and then held out Chase Briscoe for the win in Qualifying Heat Race #4. Briscoe was second in the heat, while Moffitt was third. Austin Hill and Sheldon Creed rounded out the top five.

Final order: Hocevar, Briscoe, Moffitt, Hill, Creed, Grant Enfinger, Stewart Friesen, Andrew Gordon, Norm Benning and Jennifer Jo Cobb.

Qualification Heat Race #3

Tyler Ankrum and Derek Kraus rode from the grid positions of fifth and 10th respectively to a 1-2 in Qualifying Heat Race #3. Brian Brown was third, while Johnny Sauter and Jack Wood rounded out the top five.

Jessica Friesen will be part of the field for the 40-truck event, making her and her husband Stewart Friesen the first man-woman to race against each other since the early 1990s, when Elton Sawyer and Patty Moise went on to compete in several NASCAR races.

Significant for the main 150-lap event, Chris Windom (No. 02, driver change) and John Hunter Nemechek (No. 4, backup truck) will start in the back of the field. Both drivers were in the field for this particular heat. Nemechek ran three laps to shake off the truck before going to the garage as he will start at the back anyway.

Final order: Ankrum, Kraus, Brown, Sauter, Wood, Jessica Friesen, Danny Bohn, Windom, Morgan Alexander and Nemechek.

Qualification Heat Race #2

Known for his prowess in dirt racing, Kyle Strickler took the lead with four laps to go from Matt Crafton to win Qualifying Heat Race #2. Zane Smith, who led the first 10 laps, finished second while Crafton finished third. Todd Gilliland was fourth in the heat and Ben Rhodes finished fifth.

Watch and Download Movies Online

Strickler’s two previous Truck Series starts both came at Eldora Speedway – a dirt track in the Truck Series from 2013 to 2019.

Final order: Strickler, Smith, Crafton, Gilliland, Rhodes, Donny Schatz, Chase Purdy, Ryan Truex, Jake Griffin and Codie Rohrbaugh.

Qualification Heat Race #1

Josh Berry led the entire 15-lap first qualifying race at Knoxville Raceway. Berry, who made his fifth Truck Series start of the season, drove to a heat win in the No. 25 Rackley WAR Chevrolet.

Parker Price-Miller, who drives the No. 3 Jordan Anderson Racing Chevrolet in his Truck debut, came in second. Hailie Deegan was third, followed by Chandler Smith and Austin Wayne Self.

Final order: Berry, Price-Miller, Deegan, Smith, Self, Tanner Gray, Cody Erickson, Tate Fogleman, Jett Norland and Devon Rouse.

The starting grid for Friday night’s Corn Belt 150 is determined by a formula that weighs the finishing position plus the number of positions achieved during each heat. Drivers who finish first in their heats earn 10 points, second place earns nine, third place collects eight, and so on. In addition, drivers earn one pass point for each position they achieve in their heat; there are no points deductions or “negative points” for drivers who lose positions in their heats. The point totals determine the starting positions. These points are also only used to determine the starting grid and do not count towards the season championship. Equal points in these combined point totals are broken by the current team owner points.

Based on that formula, Kraus and Ankrum will unofficially take the front row, with Kraus taking the pole position.

Filmy One ( – Exclusive Entertainment Site

Watch and Download Movies Online