Connect with us


Hollywood News

How to watch the Super Bowl online and on TV




Watch and Download Movies Online

Super Bowl LV pitting the defending champions Kansas City Chiefs and Tampa Bay Buccaneers is on Sunday, with kickoff for 6:30 pm ET / 3:30 pm PT on CBS

CBS Sports, which is broadcasting its 21st Super Bowl, will have Jim Nantz and Tony Romo call from Raymond James Stadium in Tampa, FL, along with side reporters Tracy Wolfson, Evan Washburn, and Jay Feely and Gene Steratore.

The network said it uses 120 cameras to cover the game (12 with 8K and 4K capabilities), including the debut of the Trolley Cam which can go 65mph and offers a vantage point equal to the eighth row of the stands .

How to watch

In addition to the CBS broadcast, the game will be livestreamed on the network CBS All Access streaming service and digitally through CBS Sports, including unverified on CBSSports.com and on the CBS Sports app for OTT devices and services, smart TVs and mobile devices. It will also be accessible through NFL digital properties, the mobile properties of the teams and Yahoo Sports. Spanish-language coverage can be found on ESPN Deportes and ESPN digital platforms.

Pregame

The seven-hour pregame coverage of the day on CBS begins at 11:30 a.m. ET / 8:30 a.m. PT and on CBSSports.com and the CBS Sports app at 2:00 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT. Here’s the rundown:

11:30 a.m. ET / 8:30 a.m. PT: That Other Pregame Show starts with CBS Sports Network’s Amy Trask, London Fletcher, Jonathan Jones, Kyle Long and host Adam Schein to start with team and player previews and storylines to watch.

Afternoon ET / 9 p.m. PT: Way to the Super Bowl is NFL Films’ annual look at the best sights and sounds of this most unique 2020 NFL season.

1:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 a.m. PT: Romo heads to Tampa to cover his second Super Bowl and interviews Super Bowl-winning quarterbacks Tom Brady, Aaron Rodgers, Patrick Mahomes and Russell Wilson.

2 pm-6pm ET / 11 pm-3pm PT: The Super Bowl today hosted by James Brown, Boomer Esiason, Bill Cowher, Phil Simms and Nate Burleson will feature a host of features, including Whitney Houston’s memorable anthem before the Super Bowl in Tampa in 1991, and honoring the essential workers fighting Covid- 19 (There are 7,500 Vaccinated Essential Workers who have received tickets to the game; only 22,000 fans will be allowed to enter the stands due to security restrictions, and some of Nickelodeon’s game show Unfiltered in some ViacomCBS synergy that a Nick-ified halftime show highlights package.

In addition to leading the Super Bowl today panel on breaking down the game, Brown will also interview NFL Commissioner Roger Goodell. Also during this part of the pregame, President Joe Biden’s interview with CBS Evening NewsNorah O’Donnell will air sometime at 4 p.m. ET, the network said. Other contestants include Showtime’s Desus Nice and The Kid Mero and James Corden meeting with halftime recording artist The Weeknd.
6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT: In the Super Bowl on the CBS Kick-Off Show, the national anthem is sung by Eric Church and Jazmine Sullivan; “America the Beautiful” by HER, along with the coin toss and team introductions.

Postgame

After the game it is Super Bowl Today Postgame airs on CBS Sports Network. On CBS, new drama The equalizer starring Queen Latifah has landed the plum groove for its series premiere.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *